15 U.S. Geography Facts You Didn’t Learn in School

Two U.S. states do not share borders with any other U.S. state

They are (you guessed it!) Hawaii and Alaska. On the flip side, two other states share borders with eight states each, the most in the entire country. Missouri borders Iowa, Illinois, Kentucky, Tennessee, Arkansas, Oklahoma, Kansas, and Nebraska. Meanwhile, Tennessee borders Kentucky, Virginia, North Carolina, Georgia, Alabama, Mississippi, Arkansas, and Missouri.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Read more from Funny

Read more from Interesting

Read more from Culture

Read more from Travel

Read more from Adventure

Read more from Food and Drink